I’m feeling ambitious

In the coming weeks, I have a plan. And that plan involves 6 workouts a week over 4 days, with three days of rest.

I’m going to let you think about that for a second.

I’m a lazy sloth.

I’m not a big fan of the whole expending energy thing. I’ve been lying on my couch basically for the past hour, and I have no intention of getting up soon if I can help it.

I’ve barely gotten myself to a point where I can work out on consecutive days without pitching a fit.

And now I want to do 6 workouts in 4 days.

How’m I going to do this? Well, it’s pretty straightforward. Running on two days and nothing else those days because I hate running (but you knew that already, didn’t you?). The other two days will involve weights and yoga. They’ll be spaced to allow for recovery in between, but that’s the plan.

I was telling a friend that this might kill me, but I’d have killer abs and be at peace with the universe from the whole yoga part.

Their response?

Screen Shot 2015-08-06 at 6.57.56 PM

I think they believe in me more than I do.

Oh well. Here we go.

-Q

#ihaterunning

Leave a Reply

