Failure Has Never Tasted So Good

Last week I talked about how easy it was to go without caffeine. And here we are.

I deserved that.

The one thing that could derail me was a bad night’s rest when I couldn’t afford it, and last night it happened. Took me a while to go to sleep, and then I woke up early. Not a good way to go about things.

I made it to about 8:30 before I threw in the towel and got a Coke. A sweet, delicious Coke. And then I had a Sprite in the afternoon because if I’m going to lose I might as well double down.

Oh well. Hopefully I’ll get a good night’s rest tonight, and I can get back to my checkmarks.

Stay classy, San Diego.

-Q

Leave a Reply

