Keeping This Short & Sweet

Yesterday I ran 2 miles nonstop for the first time since 2013 (as best I can remember). I’m exhausted. My legs are shot. I had an ache I didn’t like yesterday afternoon and it lingered into this morning (though it seems to finally have gone). My foot started to twinge.

In short, I’m exhausted. I’m depleted. I don’t have much more energy left to give. So I decided I’d skip the hard yoga class I go to. I’d rest today instead.

Ate leftover pizza instead of oatmeal. Lied around in bed. Finally got dressed.

And decided that I was feeling better. That maybe I could make it through class. And now I’m going to try to make it through class.

Let’s hope I live to regret this decision.

I don’t know if this is a good idea. I don’t know if I’ll just hurt myself. All I know is that I’m going to try. And that’s the best advice I can give anyone, I believe. Just try.

I may end up hanging out in child’s pose half the time, but I’m going to try. I’m going to create my own sweat puddle. I’m going to shake with weak legs. And I’m going to try.

I hope you try too. We’d all be a bit better off if we tried.

But that’s all I have to say about that. I’ll see you on the other side.

EDIT: I survived.

-Q

Leave a Reply

