I’m Hungry and My Pants Don’t Fit

That seemed like a good place to start.

I just ate supper. I’m still hungry. And I spent most of the day trying to keep my shirt and pants in place, even with a belt on.

In the process of trying to maintain some semblance of healthy decisions, my body has been changing and adapting. I’ve dropped a few pounds, but I’ve also had some weight shifting around.

And now my pants don’t fit right.

This should be cause for celebration, but I’ve explained my weight fluctuations before. I’m not going to start gloating now. I’ve put on 15 pounds in 6 weeks before without knowing it, so I can’t rest on 5 pounds lost or pants fitting a little loose. No, I have to keep plugging away because I’m prone to decisions like this:

@rendrags, mistakes were made

A post shared by Quisto Settle (@applications_of_randomness) on

And this (same day, BTW):

Bad decisions

So right now my pants don’t fit, but I’m not throwing them out yet, and I’m not buying out Old Navy’s slightly slimmer pants.

Instead, I have to keep plugging away. I keep doing vinyasas. And I keep leaving myself just a little hungry. It’s all about the process.

I don’t like to celebrate my accomplishments because I think celebration makes it feel like you’re done. You’re never done. Maybe when I can go from crow to handstand, I’ll say I’m done.

dsc02678-animation-1

But that is not this day. On this day, my pants are just a little loose. And we’ll live with that for now.

Adios.

-Q

Leave a Reply

